TEA names 27th Annual Thea Awards recipients

BURBANK, California USA, Nov 20, 2020 — The Themed Entertainment Association (TEA)
announced the new slate of TEA Thea Awards recipients – The prestigious TEA Thea Award is
considered one of the attractions industry’s greatest honors.

The slate of 27th annual award recipients announced in November 2020 will be celebrated with a series of Thea Awards Digital Case Studies rolling out from July – December 2021. The recipients will also be documented in TEA’s official Thea Awards Program with project descriptions, photos and comprehensive project credits.

The Thea Awards were founded in 1994 by TEA, a global nonprofit serving the visitor attractions industry. Although unable in 2020 and 2021 to hold its traditional black-tie Thea Awards Gala and TEA Summit conference which draw some 1,000 professionals to the LA area each year for networking, celebration and professional
development, TEA opted to continue its annual Thea Awards cycle and honor the recipients and the project teams
with a series of online case studies and its elegant published program.

The themed entertainment industry touches all genres of visitor attractions, internationally – including destination
theme parks and waterparks, regional theme parks, museums, visitor centers, resorts, parades, immersive
experiences and spectaculars. The industry has exploded globally in the last decade and is significant to international
business in terms of travel, tourism, land development, hospitality, retail, entertainment, education, IP and branding, design, architecture and technology.

From hundreds of nominations received each year, the Thea Awards Committee deliberates at length to produce the
annual slate of recipients, which is submitted to the TEA International Board of Directors for approval. Chair of the 27th Annual TEA Thea Awards Committee is David Cobb

A full press release with descriptions and photos has been posted at www.teaconnect.org. #TEAtheas

Post Author:

Leave a Reply